This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

FREE SHIPPING Ontario on your $50+ Books-Only Order! *** Free Shipping Canada-Wide on your $100+ Books-Only order!

Women Composers in History

Includes music by Amy Marcy Beach, Teresa Carreño, Cécile Chaminade, Louise Dumont Farrenc, Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel, Margaret Ruthven Lang, Clara Gottschalk Peterson, and Clara Schumann. With composer biographies.

Contents: BEACH: Secrets, Op. 25, No. 5 • Gavotte in D minor, Op. 36, No. 2 • Waltz in C Major, Op. 36, No. 3 • Sliding on the Ice, Op. 119, No. 1 • Canoeing, Op. 119, No. 3 • CARRENO: Le sommeil de l'enfant, Op. 35 • CHAMINADE: Gavotte in A minor, Op. 123, No. 5 • Gigue in C Major, Op. 123, No. 6 • Rigaudon in A minor, OP. 126, No. 3 • FARRENC: Etude in C Major, Op. 50, No. 1 • Etude in A minor, Op. 50, No. 2 • Impromptu in B minor • FANY MENDELSSOHN: Andante con espressione • Fugue in E-flat Major • RUTHVEN LANG: Starlight • Twilight • GOTTSCHALK PETERSON: Staccato Polka • CLARA SCHUMANN: Polonaise in C Major, Op. 1, No. 2 • Scherzo in G Major

Women Composers in History

Shipping Info

Shipping services

We do our best to get your order out the door same day when it is in stock. If an item is out of stock, you will see it indicated on the product page before you add it to your cart, or you will be contacted. Most often, we ship with Canada Post but sometimes other carriers like FedEx or UPS are used. If your method of shipping is eligible for a tracking number, this will be emailed to you.

Return policy

We do not offer refunds but may be able to do an exchange or store credit with 14 days of your shipment's arrival. Our full return policy can be found by clicking the link "Shipping & Return Policy" at the bottom of the page.

Get in touch

Contact with any questions about our shipping services.


No more products available for purchase

Your Cart is Empty