This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

SHIPPING PROMOS: Introducing TREXITY! Get cheap & fast local (GTA) delivery within 1 day *** FREE SHIPPING Ontario on your $50+ Books-Only Order! *** FREE SHIPPING Canada-Wide on your $100+ Books-Only order!

Cart 0

No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Add order notes
Is this a gift?
Estimate shipping
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout
  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Mastercard
  • Shop Pay
  • Visa

Your Cart is Empty

Viola Music by Women Volume 1 - Beginning - Remenyi House of Music

Viola Music by Women Volume 1 - Beginning


Temporarily out of stock but you can still order this item. Typically ships within 6-8 business days, or we will contact you with an estimated ship date.

Now violists can join in the fun! Transcriptions from the violin anthology are joined by newly-commissioned works for viola to create a collection sure to please teachers and students alike. Volume 1 is all in 1st position, corresponding to the ASTA String Syllabus Levels 1 and 2. Composers include favorites by Josephine Trott, Edith Winn, and Hannah Bartel, with soon-to-be favorites by Mary Cohen and Wendy Ireland.


Eve Hungerford       
     An Old World Minuet
     The Gipsy Fiddler 
Edith L. Winn    
     From the Carolina Hills, Op. 15          
          No. 3: “A Picture”          
          No. 4: “The Sunshine Lad”         
          No. 6: “Buy My Pine”
Eve Hungerford  
     The Marionettes
Hannah M. Bartel
     Kansas Memories Suite
          “Rainy Daze” 
          “Green Tomatoes” 
          “’Lil Blue”           
          “The Ice Skating Pond”
Charlotte Louise Woodbridge
     Dance of the Gnomes 
Wendy Ireland
     Kitty Miniatures
          "Giocoso Gattino"
          "Avventuroso Gattino"
          "Tarantella Segreta"
          "Sonnolento Gattino"
Josephine Trott     
     Two Tuneful Sketches           
          “The Town Clock”           
          “At Dancing School”
Ethel Barns
Mary Cohen
     Lean Mean Tango
     Night Flight

[{"variant_id":"39472057483307" , "metafield_value":""}]

Viola Music by Women Volume 1 - Beginning

$36.50 CAD
Shipping Info

Shipping services

We do our best to get your order out the door same day when it is in stock. If an item is out of stock, you will see it indicated on the product page before you add it to your cart, or you will be contacted. Most often, we ship with Canada Post but sometimes other carriers like FedEx or UPS are used. If your method of shipping is eligible for a tracking number, this will be emailed to you.

Return policy

We do not offer refunds but may be able to do an exchange or store credit with 14 days of your shipment's arrival. Our full return policy can be found by clicking the link "Shipping & Return Policy" at the bottom of the page.

Get in touch

Contact with any questions about our shipping services.