This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Now selling PRS Guitars! *** FREE SHIPPING Ontario on your $50+ Books-Only Order! *** Free Shipping Canada-Wide on your $100+ Books-Only order!

Valse Oubliée No. 1


In summer 1881 Franz Liszt composed a work that he called “Valse oubliée” (Forgotten waltz) in a letter to his publisher. The work is reminiscent of the appealing piano waltzes that the composer used to write when he was younger – although there is a certain distance to the usual waltz style. Liszt by no means renounces virtuosity and elegance, but rather infuses these characteristics with nostalgia and irony by embedding typical melodic and rhythmic elements of salon waltzes in innovative, harmonically alienating progressions. In the years that followed he wrote three further “Valses oubliées,” yet number 1, published here in a single edition, has remained the best-loved of these “Forgotten waltzes” by far.

Valse Oubliée No. 1

$11.50 CAD
Shipping Info

Shipping services

We do our best to get your order out the door same day when it is in stock. If an item is out of stock, you will see it indicated on the product page before you add it to your cart, or you will be contacted. Most often, we ship with Canada Post but sometimes other carriers like FedEx or UPS are used. If your method of shipping is eligible for a tracking number, this will be emailed to you.

Return policy

We do not offer refunds but may be able to do an exchange or store credit with 14 days of your shipment's arrival. Our full return policy can be found by clicking the link "Shipping & Return Policy" at the bottom of the page.

Get in touch

Contact with any questions about our shipping services.


No more products available for purchase

Your Cart is Empty