This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Now selling PRS Guitars! *** FREE SHIPPING Ontario on your $50+ Books-Only Order! *** Free Shipping Canada-Wide on your $100+ Books-Only order!

String Quartet No. 1 (Score and Parts)

Series: String Ensemble
Publisher: Associated Music Publishers, Inc.
Format: Softcover
Composer: Nathaniel Stookey

String Quartet No. 1 was inspired by The Lindsays, who gave its first British performances and helped in the preparation of this edition. The work was commissioned by WUNC-FM, with funds from the North Carolina State Department of Cultural Resources, for the inaugural concert and broadcast of the WUNC Composers-in-Context Series. The premiere was given by The Ciompi Quartet at Hill Hall on the campus of the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill on November 21, 1998. The work is dedicated, with gratitude and affection, to Ronnie and Susanne Birks, in celebration of their 20th anniversary of marriage.

String Quartet No. 1 (Score and Parts)

$53.95 CAD
Shipping Info

Shipping services

We do our best to get your order out the door same day when it is in stock. If an item is out of stock, you will see it indicated on the product page before you add it to your cart, or you will be contacted. Most often, we ship with Canada Post but sometimes other carriers like FedEx or UPS are used. If your method of shipping is eligible for a tracking number, this will be emailed to you.

Return policy

We do not offer refunds but may be able to do an exchange or store credit with 14 days of your shipment's arrival. Our full return policy can be found by clicking the link "Shipping & Return Policy" at the bottom of the page.

Get in touch

Contact with any questions about our shipping services.


No more products available for purchase

Your Cart is Empty