6 Easy Concert Pieces, Op. 12 for Cello and Piano

6 Easy Concert Pieces, Op. 12 for Cello and Piano

Department: Books

SKU: 210146


Temporarily out of stock. You can still order this item and we will get back to you with an estimated shipping date.

Schott Student Edition Repertoire

Series: String
Publisher: Schott
Format: Softcover
Score and Solo Part
Composer: Hugo Schlemueller

Hugo Schlemüller (1872-1919), pianist, teacher and music writer, taught violoncello in the preparatory school of Dr. Hoch's Conservatoire in Frankfurt. During this time, he wrote numerous works for violoncello lessons for beginners, among them the easy performance pieces Op. 12. The pieces with piano accompaniment are playable in the first close position throughout and are suitable for students at the end of the first year of training who also wish to master a few little musically demanding challenges from time to time.

This edition is part of the new Schott Student Edition series which offers varied literature at five different levels of difficulty, from 1 (easy) to 5 (difficult), for instrumental lessons.