This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

SHIPPING PROMOS: Introducing TREXITY! Get cheap & fast local (GTA) delivery within 1 day *** FREE SHIPPING Ontario on your $50+ Books-Only Order! *** FREE SHIPPING Canada-Wide on your $100+ Books-Only order!

Cart 0

No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Add order notes
Is this a gift?
Estimate shipping
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout
  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Mastercard
  • Shop Pay
  • Visa

Your Cart is Empty

Schubert: Piano Sonatas - Volume I - Remenyi House of Music

Schubert: Piano Sonatas - Volume I


Piano Solo
Series: Henle Music Folios
Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
Format: Softcover
Composer: Franz Schubert
Editor: Paul Mies

This edition, extending to three volumes, contains all of Schubert’s piano sonatas including those that the composer left unfinished or that have come down to us as incomplete works. For Volumes I and II, photocopies of the autographs were available for D 537, 575 (1. movement: 92 bars; Scherzo: 104 bars; Andante: 59 bars; Finale: 236 bars), 784, 850, 894, 958, 959, and 960. In addition, the first editions of all the sonatas were consulted. D 537, 568, 575, 664, 784, 958, 959, and 960 were not published until after Schubert’s death. In these sonatas discrepancies between the autographs and first editions can therefore hardly be attributed to the composer. However, one exception is D 575 (see Comments at the end of the volume). It can be assumed that Schubert himself made the alterations in the other sonatas when they were published.

Contents: Sonata in A Major, Op. post. 120, D 664 • Sonata in A minor, Op. 42, D 845 • Sonata in A minor, Op. post. 143, D 784 • Sonata in A minor, Op. post. 164, D 537 • Sonata in D Major, Op. 53, D 850 • Sonata in E-flat Major, Op. post. 122, D 568 • Sonata in B Major, Op. post. 147, D 575

[{"variant_id":"12510729502763" , "metafield_value":""}]

Schubert: Piano Sonatas - Volume I

$55.50 CAD
Shipping Info

Shipping services

We do our best to get your order out the door same day when it is in stock. If an item is out of stock, you will see it indicated on the product page before you add it to your cart, or you will be contacted. Most often, we ship with Canada Post but sometimes other carriers like FedEx or UPS are used. If your method of shipping is eligible for a tracking number, this will be emailed to you.

Return policy

We do not offer refunds but may be able to do an exchange or store credit with 14 days of your shipment's arrival. Our full return policy can be found by clicking the link "Shipping & Return Policy" at the bottom of the page.

Get in touch

Contact with any questions about our shipping services.