This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Now selling PRS Guitars! *** FREE SHIPPING Ontario on your $50+ Books-Only Order! *** Free Shipping Canada-Wide on your $100+ Books-Only order!

Cart 0

No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Add order notes
Is this a gift?
Estimate shipping
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout
  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Mastercard
  • Shop Pay
  • Visa

Your Cart is Empty

Schubert: At the Piano

The Perfect Music Series for Piano Students and for Those Returning to the Piano.

Each volume in the “At the Piano” series includes original pieces by one composer. The works are arranged in progressive order of difficulty and complement one another conceptually. Each piece ranges from one to eight pages. All volumes contain fingering and practical tips on technique and interpretation. The “At the Piano” series is an ideal introduction to the world of classical piano music and is particularly suitable for piano students and for all those who are returning to the piano after a long break. The series is edited by Sylvia Hewig-Tröscher, a piano professor at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Munich. She has decades of experience teaching young people and adults, gives concerts and masterclasses around the world, and is a much sought-after educator.

Of the twelve composers in our “At the Piano” series, Franz Schubert was undoubtedly the least at home at the piano – but nevertheless what masterpieces he left us for this instrument! There is hardly any pianist who is not immediately captivated by the cheerful yet melancholy atmosphere of Schubert's impromptus and Moments musicaux. Even the simple pieces by Schubert at the beginning of this volume have surprising twists in store that afford them a profundity of their own. Nor are his dances mere entertainment. No matter how charming they may seem on the surface, there is always a wistful tone in his waltzes and ländler. This seems to reflect the gravely ill composer's presentiment of his own death.

Contents: Scherzo in B-flat Major, D. 593, No. 1 • Ländler in B-flat Major, D. 378, No. 6 • Ländler in B-flat Major, D. 378, No. 7 • Ländler in B-flat Major, D. 378, No. 8 • Eight Ecossaises, D. 977 • Waltz in A-flat Major from First Waltzes, D. 365, No. 1 • Waltz in A-flat Major from First Waltzes, D. 365, No. 2 • Minuet in D Major, D. 41, No. 16 • German Dance in D Major, D. 790, No. 1 • Impromptu in A-flat Major, D. 935, No. 2 • Moment musicaux in F minor, D. 780, No. 3 • Moment musicaux in A-flat Major, D. 780, No. 6 • Hungarian Melody in B minor, D. 817 • Variations 1-7 and 13 from 13 Variations on a theme by Anselm Hüttenbrenner, D. 576 • Piano Sonata in A Major, D. 664

[{"variant_id":"12506345930795" , "metafield_value":""}]

Schubert: At the Piano

$26.95 CAD
Shipping Info

Shipping services

We do our best to get your order out the door same day when it is in stock. If an item is out of stock, you will see it indicated on the product page before you add it to your cart, or you will be contacted. Most often, we ship with Canada Post but sometimes other carriers like FedEx or UPS are used. If your method of shipping is eligible for a tracking number, this will be emailed to you.

Return policy

We do not offer refunds but may be able to do an exchange or store credit with 14 days of your shipment's arrival. Our full return policy can be found by clicking the link "Shipping & Return Policy" at the bottom of the page.

Get in touch

Contact with any questions about our shipping services.