This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Now selling PRS Guitars! *** FREE SHIPPING Ontario on your $50+ Books-Only Order! *** Free Shipping Canada-Wide on your $100+ Books-Only order!

Piano Sonata in C Major, Hob. XVI: 48


Temporarily out of stock but you can still order this item. Typically ships within 6-8 business days, or we will contact you with an estimated ship date.

This Haydn sonata has previously not been available in the Henle catalog as an individual Urtext edition. Nevertheless, it numbers among Haydn's famous piano works. It was written in 1789 (thus making it one of the “late sonatas”) for the Leipzig publisher Christoph Gottlob Breitkopf. Its two-movement structure fathoms the entire spectrum of Haydn's musical language: from the brooding-improvisational first movement to the sparkling, humorous Finale. Haydn exploits here the full range of the keyboard and its tonal possibilities. The world-famous pianist Piotr Anderszewski has contributed his fingerings for this Henle Urtext edition and invites you to explore this extraordinary work!

Piano Sonata in C Major, Hob. XVI: 48

$16.95 CAD
Shipping Info

Shipping services

We do our best to get your order out the door same day when it is in stock. If an item is out of stock, you will see it indicated on the product page before you add it to your cart, or you will be contacted. Most often, we ship with Canada Post but sometimes other carriers like FedEx or UPS are used. If your method of shipping is eligible for a tracking number, this will be emailed to you.

Return policy

We do not offer refunds but may be able to do an exchange or store credit with 14 days of your shipment's arrival. Our full return policy can be found by clicking the link "Shipping & Return Policy" at the bottom of the page.

Get in touch

Contact with any questions about our shipping services.


No more products available for purchase

Your Cart is Empty