This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

FREE SHIPPING Ontario on your $50+ Books-Only Order! *** Free Shipping Canada-Wide on your $100+ Books-Only order!

Piano Quartet No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 15

Directly after composing his first violin sonata, Fauré wrote another great chamber music work with the Piano Quartet op. 15. This youthful, fresh composition met with wide approval at its premiere in February 1880, however, a little later, friends expressed somereservations about the last movement. Fauré then even composed an entirely new Finale, although this was only after a period of reflection of three years. With this new final movement, op. 15 quickly found its way into concert halls and is now regarded as one of the most important and popular French chamber music works of the late 19th century. The fingering in the piano part has been added by a specialist in “musique française,” the French pianist Pascal Rogé.

Piano Quartet No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 15

Shipping Info

Shipping services

We do our best to get your order out the door same day when it is in stock. If an item is out of stock, you will see it indicated on the product page before you add it to your cart, or you will be contacted. Most often, we ship with Canada Post but sometimes other carriers like FedEx or UPS are used. If your method of shipping is eligible for a tracking number, this will be emailed to you.

Return policy

We do not offer refunds but may be able to do an exchange or store credit with 14 days of your shipment's arrival. Our full return policy can be found by clicking the link "Shipping & Return Policy" at the bottom of the page.

Get in touch

Contact with any questions about our shipping services.


No more products available for purchase

Your Cart is Empty