This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Now selling PRS Guitars! *** FREE SHIPPING Ontario on your $50+ Books-Only Order! *** Free Shipping Canada-Wide on your $100+ Books-Only order!

Nel cor più non mi sento - Collection of Variations by Paisiello


Temporarily out of stock but you can still order this item. Typically ships within 6-8 business days, or we will contact you with an estimated ship date.

Jean-François Lesueur described La molinara, the title that under popular pressure replaced the original L’amor contrastato, first performed in the autumn of 1788 at the Teatro dei Fiorentini in Naples, as “this masterpiece among the many masterpieces of Paisiello”. Even today the score stands out in the repertoire of this composer from Taranto for its inventive joyfulness and Neapolitan wit, more brilliant and sceptical than usual, that characterise the much-ado-about-nothing of Rachelina’s entanglements.

Paisiello hit the mark and his apparently simple little tune, Nel cor più non mi sento, to be sung “sotto voce assai” was destined to become very famous indeed: Ludwig van Beethoven, Niccolò Paganini, Alessandro Rolla, Giovanni Bottesini, Mauro Giuliani, are just a few of the many composers seduced by the Paisiello's invention, who wrote series of Variations based on the celeber theme.

The present collection contains three series of 'virtuoso' Variations for voice with piano accompaniment.

Nel cor più non mi sento - Collection of Variations by Paisiello

$38.95 CAD
Shipping Info

Shipping services

We do our best to get your order out the door same day when it is in stock. If an item is out of stock, you will see it indicated on the product page before you add it to your cart, or you will be contacted. Most often, we ship with Canada Post but sometimes other carriers like FedEx or UPS are used. If your method of shipping is eligible for a tracking number, this will be emailed to you.

Return policy

We do not offer refunds but may be able to do an exchange or store credit with 14 days of your shipment's arrival. Our full return policy can be found by clicking the link "Shipping & Return Policy" at the bottom of the page.

Get in touch

Contact with any questions about our shipping services.


No more products available for purchase

Your Cart is Empty