This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Free Shipping in Ontario on your $50+ Books-Only order! *** Free Shipping Canada-Wide on your $100+ Books-Only order! ***

Franz Schubert: Arpeggione Sonata D 821, For Violin and Piano


Temporarily out of stock but you can still order this item. Typically ships within 6-8 business days, or we will contact you with an estimated ship date.

Franz Schubert wrote his Arpeggione Sonata for piano and arpeggione, a hybrid instrument that was part guitar, part violoncello and fashionable at that time. The version for violin and piano has survived in a manuscript of parts from the days of Schubert which has become accessible only recently and is quite a sensation in the early 19th-century violin repertoire. The edition follows, for the most part, the text of Schubert's extant autograph and the contemporary violin part.

Franz Schubert: Arpeggione Sonata D 821, For Violin and Piano

Shipping Info

Shipping services

We do our best to get your order out the door same day when it is in stock. If an item is out of stock, you will see it indicated on the product page before you add it to your cart, or you will be contacted. Most often, we ship with Canada Post but sometimes other carriers like FedEx or UPS are used. If your method of shipping is eligible for a tracking number, this will be emailed to you.

Return policy

We do not offer refunds but may be able to do an exchange or store credit with 14 days of your shipment's arrival. Our full return policy can be found by clicking the link "Shipping & Return Policy" at the bottom of the page.

Get in touch

Contact with any questions about our shipping services.


No more products available for purchase

Your Cart is Empty