Clarinet Concerto No. 1 in F minor, Op. 73

Clarinet Concerto No. 1 in F minor, Op. 73

SKU: 170756


for Clarinet & Piano Reduction

with Urtext and Bärmann parts
Series: Henle Music Folios
Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
Format: Softcover
Composer: Carl Maria von Weber
Editors: Norbert Gertsch, Johannes Umbreit

Carl Maria von Weber's Concerto in F minor is among the compositions of first rank for solo clarinet and is permanently established in the world's concert repertoire. For purposes of comparison, Norbert Gertsch's urtext edition with piano reduction presents the original solo part alongside Carl Bärmann's well-known version (both parts are enclosed in the volume). The accompanying notes offer a thorough discussion of the significance of these two versions and their relation to each other.