This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Now selling PRS Guitars! *** FREE SHIPPING Ontario on your $50+ Books-Only Order! *** Free Shipping Canada-Wide on your $100+ Books-Only order!

Chopin: At the Piano


17 Well-Known Original Pieces in Progressive Order

Series: Henle Music Folios
Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
Format: Softcover
Composer: Frédéric Chopin
Editor: Sylvia Hewig-Tröscher

Each volume in the “At the Piano” series includes original pieces by one composer. The works are arranged in progressive order of difficulty and complement one another conceptually. Each piece ranges from one to eight pages. All volumes contain fingering and practical tips on technique and interpretation. The “At the Piano” series is an ideal introduction to the world of classical piano music and is particularly suitable for piano students and for all those who are returning to the piano after a long break. The series is edited by Sylvia Hewig-Tröscher, a piano professor at the Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Munich. She has decades of experience teaching young people and adults, gives concerts and masterclasses around the world, and is a much sought-after educator.

Although Frédéric Chopin was one of the greatest piano virtuosos of his time, even pianists of moderate technical ability can enter into his Romantic, magical realm. His mastery was such that his own, unmistakeable style is tangible even in his shorter, less difficult pieces such as his mazurkas and waltzes. Our selection offers a progressive introduction to the musical language of this Polish-French master.

Contents: Waltz in A minor, KK IVb, No. 11 • Waltz in B minor, Op. Post. 69, No. 2 • Waltz in C-sharp minor, Op. 64, No. 2 • Prelude in C minor, Op. 28, No. 20 • Prelude in B minor, Op. 28, No. 6 • Prelude in E minor, Op. 28, No. 4 • Prelude in E Major, Op. 28, No. 9 • Prelude in D-flat Major, Op. 28, No. 15 “Raindrop” • Mazurka in A minor, Op. Post. 68, No. 2 • Mazurka in B-flat Major, Op. 7, No. 1 • Mazurka in G minor, Op. 24, No. 1 • Mazurka in G minor, Op. Post. 67, No. 2 • Nocturne in G minor, Op. 15, No. 3 • Nocturne in C-sharp minor, KK Iva, No. 16 • Nocturne in E-flat Major, Op. 9, No. 2 • Funeral March from Sonata No. 2 in B-flat minor, Op. 35 • Polonaise in C-sharp minor, Op. 26, No. 1

Chopin: At the Piano

$26.95 CAD
Shipping Info

Shipping services

We do our best to get your order out the door same day when it is in stock. If an item is out of stock, you will see it indicated on the product page before you add it to your cart, or you will be contacted. Most often, we ship with Canada Post but sometimes other carriers like FedEx or UPS are used. If your method of shipping is eligible for a tracking number, this will be emailed to you.

Return policy

We do not offer refunds but may be able to do an exchange or store credit with 14 days of your shipment's arrival. Our full return policy can be found by clicking the link "Shipping & Return Policy" at the bottom of the page.

Get in touch

Contact with any questions about our shipping services.


No more products available for purchase

Your Cart is Empty