Beethoven: 3 Piano Sonatas, WoO 47 ("Kurfürsten Sonatas")

Beethoven: 3 Piano Sonatas, WoO 47 ("Kurfürsten Sonatas")

Department: Books

SKU: 210918


Temporarily out of stock. You can still order this item, we will get back to you with an estimated shipping date.

These pieces, known as the "Kurfürsten Sonatas", were composed in 1783 while Beethoven was still studying with Christian Gottlob Neefe in Bonn. "He will certainly become a second Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, if he progresses as he started off", Neefe wrote enthusiastically in the same year. Announced as an "excellent composition by a young genius of eleven years", these three impressive and technically challenging sonatas are still fully beholden to the style of C. P. E. Bach and the Mannheim School. For students, they offer an ideal introduction to the early classical sonata repertoire and train brilliance in piano technique.

Contains the following pieces: Piano Sonata in E-flat Major, WoO 47, No. 1 ; Piano Sonata in F Minor, WoO 47, No. 2 ; Piano Sonata in D Major, WoO 47, No. 3

Publisher ID: BA11801
Instrumentation: Piano