8 Concert Studies, Op. 40

8 Concert Studies, Op. 40

Department: Books

SKU: 209515


Temporarily out of stock, with more on the way. Typically ships within 6-8 business days.

for Piano
Series: Piano
Publisher: Schott
Format: Softcover
Composer: Nikolai Kapustin

8 Concert Studies is one of the most popular works by Kapustin. Composed in 1984, the studies show Kapustin's wide-ranging and inventive composition style. In each study, the pianist faces various, often huge challenges which present themselves in a fascinating way. These pieces contain a large variety of musical styles – jazz, blues, ragtime, boogie-woogie, stride piano or bar music: All studies are full of energy and tension.

Includes: Prelude • Reverie • Toccatina • Reminiscence • Raillery • Pastoral • Intermezzo • Finale