This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Free Shipping in Ontario on your $50+ Books-Only order! *** Free Shipping Canada-Wide on your $100+ Books-Only order! ***

7 Sonatas for Violin and Basso Continuo


Temporarily out of stock but you can still order this item. Typically ships within 6-8 business days, or we will contact you with an estimated ship date.

Series: Henle Music Folios
Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition
Format: Softcover
Composer: George Friedrich Handel
Editor: Stanley Sadie

George Frideric Handel, who introduced several innovations in his vocal works, was quite conservative in his instrumental music. At the same time, he also created works of the highest quality in this field – such as, for example, for the violin. His seven violin sonatas were not conceived as an interconnected whole, but composed at different times. As fully-formed thoroughbass sonatas, they breathe vitality and freshness, and offer a wealth of melodies typical of this composer.

7 Sonatas for Violin and Basso Continuo

Shipping Info

Shipping services

We do our best to get your order out the door same day when it is in stock. If an item is out of stock, you will see it indicated on the product page before you add it to your cart, or you will be contacted. Most often, we ship with Canada Post but sometimes other carriers like FedEx or UPS are used. If your method of shipping is eligible for a tracking number, this will be emailed to you.

Return policy

We do not offer refunds but may be able to do an exchange or store credit with 14 days of your shipment's arrival. Our full return policy can be found by clicking the link "Shipping & Return Policy" at the bottom of the page.

Get in touch

Contact with any questions about our shipping services.


No more products available for purchase

Your Cart is Empty