6 Viennese Sonatinas
6 Viennese Sonatinas

6 Viennese Sonatinas

Books - Piano - Repertoire

SKU: 210000008384


Temporarily out of stock, with more on the way. Typically ships within 6-8 business days.

Piano Solo
Series: Schott
Publisher: Schott
Format: Softcover
Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Arranger: Monika Twelsiek

In 1783-85, Mozart wrote his Five Divertimenti for two bassett-horns and bassoon (K. 439b), which were first published in 1803. At about the same time a version for piano duet was made which rearranged the movements of the Five Divertimenti as Six Viennese Sonatinas. This new edition is based on the piano version of 1803, but also takes into account the original wind divertimenti and attempts to combine the original phrasing and part-writing with an idiomatic pianistic style.