160 8-Measure Exercises, Opus 821

160 8-Measure Exercises, Opus 821

Department: Books

SKU: 132452


Temporarily out of stock. You can still order this item, we will get back to you with an estimated shipping date.

By Carl Czerny / ed. Maurice Hinson
Piano Book
Level: Intermediate / Advanced

Czerny's Op. 821 is an enjoyable collection of eight-measure exercises including scalar figurations, contrast of legato and staccato, trills, arpeggios, transposition, ornamentation and more. Their brevity and attractive melodies and figurations make them most appealing. Czerny himself recommended that each of these exercises be practiced at least eight times in succession. They are written for the intermediate to advanced student.