This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

BLACK FRIDAY DEALS ON NOW! Free Shipping in Ontario on your $50+ Books-Only order! *** Free Shipping Canada-Wide on your $75+ Books-Only order! *** BOOK BONANZA! Spend $50 to save 10%, spend $100 to save 15%, spend $200 to save 20% *** Receive a FREE Gig Bag with a Guitar (adds automatically) *** Special In-Store Offers: Discounts on all Digital Pianos, Yamaha Piano Rebate, Special Pricing on Guitars, Extra Book Savings *** Read Our Blog for more + Updates on Instagram

11 Great Cantatas (Full Score)


Composer/Author: J. S. Bach
Publisher: Dover
Instrumentation: Full Scores
Page Count:
ISBN: 9780486232683
Item Number: 352

Founded in 1850 to collect, edit, and publish all the known works of J. S. Bach, the renowned Bach-Gesellschaft devoted fifty years to its monumental task and produced the most accurate editions of Bach's music. At a much lower cost than the fantastically expensive original publication, this volume reproduces in full vocal and instrumental score eleven cantatas from the reliable Bach-Gesellschaft volumes.
Chosen on the basis of frequency of performance, teaching value, and sheer greatness of music, these eleven cantatas are: "Christ lag in Todesbanden," No. 4; "Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen," No. 12; "Ich hatte viel Bekümmerniss," No. 21; "Jauchzet Gott in allen Landen," No. 51; "Ich will den Kreuzstab gerne tragen," No. 56; "Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland," No. 61; "Jesu, der du meine Seele," No, 78; "Ein' feste Burg ist unser Gott," No. 80; "Ich habe genug," No. 82; "Gottes Zeit ist die allerbeste Zeit," No. 106; and "Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme," No. 140.
A new supplement presents the eleven German texts in libretto form (Verse, without repeats) and a facing literal line-by-line translation by Stanley Appelbaum. The musical notation is large and clear, making it easy to follow in any study situation.

Reprinted from various volumes of Johann Sebastian Bach's Werke, Bach-Gesellschaft, 1851–1881.

11 Great Cantatas (Full Score)

Shipping Info

Shipping services

We do our best to get your order out the door same day when it is in stock. If an item is out of stock, you will see it indicated on the product page before you add it to your cart, or you will be contacted. Most often, we ship with Canada Post but sometimes other carriers like FedEx or UPS are used. If your method of shipping is eligible for a tracking number, this will be emailed to you.

Return policy

We do not offer refunds but may be able to do an exchange or store credit with 14 days of your shipment's arrival. Our full return policy can be found by clicking the link "Shipping & Return Policy" at the bottom of the page.

Get in touch

Contact with any questions about our shipping services.


No more products available for purchase

Your Cart is Empty