This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Free Shipping in Ontario on your $50+ Books-Only order! *** Free Shipping Canada-Wide on your $100+ Books-Only order!

10 Italian Sonatas - Cello and Continuo


The series Eighteenth Century Italian Music includes compositions of special historical and musical significance. Each edition is based on the original sources to offer performers works that satisfy clear critical and musicological criteria. This anthology includes ten sonatas carefully selected from among those written by ten of the most important eighteenth century Italian composers of cello music:

  1. Luigi Boccherini, Sonata VI G. 4 
  2. Antonio Caldara, Sonata ottava 
  3. Francesco Geminiani, Sonata op. V n. 2 H. 104 
  4. Carlo Graziani, Sonata op. II n. 3 
  5. Salvatore Lanzetti, Sonata op. I n. 5 
  6. Benedetto Marcello, Sonata op. I n. 1 
  7. Giovanni Battista Pergolesi, Sinfonia a violoncello solo 
  8. Giovanni Benedetto Platti, Sonata quarta 
  9. Nicola Porpora, Sinfonia a violoncello solo 
  10. Antonio Vivaldi, Sinfonia a violoncello solo RV 39.

10 Italian Sonatas - Cello and Continuo

Shipping Info

Shipping services

We do our best to get your order out the door same day when it is in stock. If an item is out of stock, you will see it indicated on the product page before you add it to your cart, or you will be contacted. Most often, we ship with Canada Post but sometimes other carriers like FedEx or UPS are used. If your method of shipping is eligible for a tracking number, this will be emailed to you.

Return policy

We do not offer refunds but may be able to do an exchange or store credit with 14 days of your shipment's arrival. Our full return policy can be found by clicking the link "Shipping & Return Policy" at the bottom of the page.

Get in touch

Contact with any questions about our shipping services.


No more products available for purchase

Your Cart is Empty