10 Italian Sonatas for Violin and Continuo

10 Italian Sonatas for Violin and Continuo

Department: Books

SKU: 211395


Temporarily out of stock, with more on the way. Typically ships within 6-8 business days.

The series Eighteenth Century Italian Music includes compositions of special historical and musical significance. Each edition is based on the original sources to offer performers works that satisfy clear critical and musicological criteria. This anthology includes ten sonatas carefully selected from among those written by ten of the most important 18th century Italian composers of violin music.

  1. Tomaso Albinoni: Sonata op. VI n. 7
  2. Arcangelo Corelli: Follia op. V [n. 12]
  3. Francesco Geminiani, Sonata op. IV n. 11 H. 95
  4. Pietro Antonio Locatelli: Sonata op. VI n. 5
  5. Pietro Nardini: Sonata op. V n. 3
  6. Gaetano Pugnani: Sonata op. VII n. 1
  7. Giuseppe Tartini: Sonata op. I n. 10 B. g 10
  8. Francesco Maria Veracini: Sonata op. II n. 8
  9. Giovanni Battista Viotti: Sonata op. IV n. 4 W. V/4
  10. Antonio Vivaldi: Sonata RV 10